maria-chan’s blog

my research and thoughts about design and stuff

Martha Stewart Crepe Paper Flowers

with 4 comments

I made my Mom crepe paper flowers for Mother’s Day this year because I figured they will last longer than real flowers (also, I wanted to show off my craftsmanship). I picked up a Crepe Paper Irises Kit and Yellow Crepe Paper Tulips Kit from Michael’s. I got busy on Saturday… I completed 12 flowers in time for Mother’s Day.

Martha Stewart Crepe Paper Flowers

I kept tearing the crepe paper because of my impatience as you can see below…

Martha Stewart Crepe Paper Flowers

But for the most part, the flower arrangement turned out pretty well and my Mom liked them.

Martha Stewart Crepe Paper Flowers

Martha Stewart Crepe Paper Flowers

Written by hellokittyjunkie

May 13, 2008 at 9:24 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. this is beautiful…

    Nexus

    May 18, 2008 at 4:03 am

  2. Simply beautiful- I’m hosting a babyshower and the thought to make paper flowers popped into my head, but I couldn’t remember how I did it as a young girl- but boy do I remember making them- nothing like your designs- thanks for the inspiration!

    MsMayor

    July 31, 2009 at 7:53 am

  3. Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

    I’m Out! 🙂

  4. I love these purple paper irises…so pretty.

    Margaret Ivory

    January 9, 2011 at 1:26 pm


Leave a Reply

