maria-chan’s blog

my research and thoughts about design and stuff

Takeshi Kaneshiro

leave a comment »

I think I ❤ him… 😉 I would have to say I have had a crush on him ever since I saw House of Flying Daggers!

The Warlords

He acted in Tau Ming Chong (The Warlords), alongside Jet Li and Andy Lau. I really like this movie. Seems like most Chinese flicks I like all end tragically — so non-American style. Lots of fighting scenes… Lots of dramatic scenes… I am lazy so I do not like to read the subtitles (especially since I read so slow). But since there was so much action, I didn’t have to read as much. I love movies that romanticize friendship and honor, which I believe was a main theme in this film.

The Warlords

Written by hellokittyjunkie

May 1, 2008 at 6:38 pm

Leave a Reply

