maria-chan’s blog

my research and thoughts about design and stuff

Pochacco’s Birthdate

leave a comment »

This has bothered me for some time so I thought I would point it out. On Japan’s official Sanrio site, they list all the characters with the year each was introduced… along with the history, bio, etc. Anyway, it states that Pochacco was born on February 29th (yes, a leap year)… which also happens to be my birthday. The thing that bothers me is that Pochacco was introduced in 1989 (an odd year)… there was no 29th that year since it comes once every four years (1984, 1988, 1992…) Is it wrong that I am bothered so much by this? Does anybody actually care?

clipped from www.sanrio.co.jp
Pochacco (1989)

Pochacco


Birthday: February 29 (a leap year)

  blog it
Written by hellokittyjunkie

October 17, 2007 at 1:52 am

Posted in Kawaii, Strange Things

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

